رعاية سلاحفنا

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/4
ستيلا


  مقيمنا الدائم ، تعافى في عام 2019 في صقلية. إنها فريدة حقًا ، حيث تمكنت من النجاة من خطاف في المريء وتم قطع طرفيها الأماميين بسبب خط طويل متصل بهذا الخطاف!
تحب السباحة والأكل وتستمر في تطوير قوتها ، حيث زادت من 3-6 كجم منذ وصولها. يبقى السؤال عما إذا كانت ستيلا القوية لدينا قادرة على البقاء على قيد الحياة في أي وقت من الأخطار العديدة في البحر المفتوح ، لكنها في الوقت الحالي تستمر في البقاء معنا
كرمز ساطع لتثقيف الناس حول التهديدات التي تواجه السلاحف البحرية.

احصائيات:
الأنواع: كاريتا كاريتا
العمر: 5 سنوات
الوزن: 9 كجم
الطول: 32 سم

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/5
فقاعة


مقيمة دائمة أخرى في عام 2020 ، تسمى الفقاعة بسبب الحدبة الموجودة على درعها والذي من المحتمل أن يكون تشوهًا في العمود الفقري ناتجًا عن طفرة جينية خلقية. ومع ذلك ، فإن مشكلتها الأكثر خطورة هي التورم الهائل في رقبتها والزعنفة اليمنى الأمامية الناجم عن تعرضها للاختناق بسبب خط مهجور في البحر. نقوم بتدليكها كل يوم لمحاولة تشجيع الدورة الدموية والعودة إلى الوظيفة الطبيعية. بعد هذه الجلسات تحب السباحة ومحاولة استخدام زعنفتها المسكينة وتأكل الكثير من الأسماك!

احصائيات:
الأنواع: كاريتا كاريتا
العمر: 10 سنوات
الوزن: 19 كجم
الطول: ٥٠ سم

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/1
فياما


عند وصوله في فبراير 2021 ، تم العثور على فياما في شمال جزيرة لينوزا بواسطة carabinieri ، مسافرًا من صقلية إلى لامبيدوزا ، الذي لاحظ أنه لا يحتوي على زعنفة أمامية يمين واتصل بنا على الفور! بعد فحص Fiamma وجدنا خطافًا كبيرًا في معدتها ، وللأسف ستحتاج إلى جراحة معقدة لإزالته. لكنها قوية وسنبذل قصارى جهدنا لمساعدتها على التعافي!

 
احصائيات:
الأنواع: كاريتا كاريتا
العمر: 20 سنة
الوزن: 35 كجم
الطول: 37 سم
 

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/5
جوزي

مصير قاس لهذه اللطيفة ، محشورة داخل قطعة من شبكة عائمة ، مما تسبب في تشوه زعانفها بطريقة مثيرة للإعجاب. إنها من صقلية ، وبعد فترة مكوثها الطويلة في المستشفى ، قررنا استضافتها في أكثر المسابح رحابة في مركز لامبيدوزا. قد يسمح العلاج الطبيعي والتغذية الجيدة ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الكثير من الحب ، للزعانف باستئناف عملها ، لكن الأمر يتطلب الكثير من الصبر!

احصائيات:
الأنواع: كاريتا كاريتا
العمر: 10 سنوات
الوزن: 11 كجم
الطول: 44 سم

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/2
توربو

وصلت إلينا في صيف 2020 بفضل صياد محلي. في البداية بدت وكأنها حالة بسيطة ، بها خطاف وخط بارزان من الفم ، ولكن بعد محاولات عديدة بدا من المستحيل إزالتها باليد أو جراحياً تمكنا من قطع الحلقة التي تربط الخطاف بالخطاف ، مما سمح للخطاف بالتحرك عبر الجهاز الهضمي والتخلص من الخط الخطير. تربو الأصابع ، تطرد الخطاف بنفسها وتتجنب مخاطر الجراحة

احصائيات:
الأنواع: كاريتا كاريتا
العمر: 20 سنة
الوزن: 20 كجم
الطول: 55 سم

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/3
إتنا


عند وصولنا إلينا في ديسمبر 2020 ، تم العثور على إتنا عالقة على شاطئ في صقلية. كان لديها زعنفة أمامية مكسورة لم يعد لها أي دوران دموي وأنسجتها ميتة تمامًا. لقد بترناها وهي الآن في مركزنا تتعافى حتى تستعد للعودة إلى صقلية حيث سيتم إطلاق سراحها! سميت إتنا بهذا الاسم بسبب الاكتشاف المذهل والمدهش لبلورات الرماد من واحدة من أجمل البراكين في البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​، إتنا ، وجدت في برازها.

 

احصائيات:
الأنواع: كاريتا كاريتا
العمر: 5 سنوات
الوزن: 6 كجم
الطول: 31 سم
 

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/4
فالنتينا

في يناير من عام 2021 ، تم العثور على فالنتينا عالقة في صقلية من قبل مواطن ثمين اتصل بنا في مركز إنقاذ الحياة البرية الشقيق في أجريجينتو. بسبب سوء حالة هذه السلحفاة ؛ العديد من الإصابات الظاهرة في الدرع وزعنفة مفقودة سافرت إلى مركز إنقاذ السلاحف في لامبيدوزا لإعادة التأهيل في خزاناتنا الأكثر راحة. يمكنك مشاهدة التقرير الإخباري عن إنقاذها في قسم الفيديوهات هنا!

احصائيات:
الأنواع: كاريتا كاريتا
العمر: 25 سنة
الوزن: 33.3 كجم
الطول: 42 سم

Sponsor Our Turtles

1/4
Stella

​​
    Our permanent resident, recovered in 2019 in Sicily. She is truly unique, managing to survive a hook in the oesophagus and her two front limbs being severed by a long line attached to that hook! 
She loves to swim and eat and continues to develop strength, increasing from 3-6Kg since her arrival. The question remains as to whether our strong Stella will ever be able to survive the many dangers of the open sea but for now she continues to stay with us as a shining
 symbol to educating people on threats to sea turtles.


Stats:
Species: Caretta Caretta
Age: 5 Years Old
Weight: 9 kg
Length: 32 cm
 

1/5
Bubble 

​​
    Another permanent resident in 2020,  bubble is so-called due to the hump on her carapace which is likely a spinal deformation caused by congenital genetic mutation. However, her most serious problem is the massive swelling in her neck and front right flipper caused by being caught and choked by an abandoned line at sea. We massage her everyday to try and encourage the circulation and normal function to return. After these sessions she loves to swim, trying to use her poor flipper, and to eat loads of fish! 


Stats:
Species: Caretta Caretta
Age: 10 Years Old
Weight: 19 kg
Length: 50 cm
 

1/1
Fiamma 

​​
    Arriving in February 2021, Fiamma was found in the north of the island of Linosa by carabinieri, traveling from Sicily to Lampedusa, who noticed it didn't have a right front flipper and called us right away! After examining Fiamma we found a large hook in her stomach, unfortunately she will need complex surgery to remove it. But she is strong and we will do our best to help her recover!


Stats:
Species: Caretta Caretta
Age: 20 Years Old
Weight: 35 kg
Length: 37 cm
 

1/5
Nutty

A cruel fate for this cutie, wedged inside a piece of drifting net, which caused her fins to deform in an impressive way. She comes from Sicily, and given her long hospitalization, we decided to host her in the most capacious pools of the Lampedusa Center. Physiotherapy and good nutrition, together with a lot of love will perhaps allow the fins to resume their functioning, but it will take a lot of patience!


Stats:
Species: Caretta Caretta
Age: 10 Years Old
Weight: 11kg
Length: 44 cm
 

1/2
Turbo

She arrived to us in summer 2020, thanks to a local fisherman. At first she seemed like an simple case, with a visible hook and line sticking out of mouth, but after numerous attempts it seemed impossible to remove it with a hand or surgically. We managed to cut the ring that connected the hook to the line, this allowed the hook to move through the digestive tract and the dangerous line to be disposed of. Fingers-crossed, Turbo will expel the hook by herself and avoid the dangers of surgery!


Stats:
Species: Caretta Caretta
Age: 20 Years Old
Weight: 20 kg
Length: 55 cm
 

1/3
ETNA


Arriving to us in December 2020, Etna was found stranded on a beach in Sicily. She had a broken front flipper which no longer had any blood circulation and the tissues were completely dead.  We amputated her and now she is now in our centre recovering until she’s ready to return to Sicily where she’ll be released! Etna is so called due to the shocking and incredible discovery of ash crystals from one of the most beautiful volcanoes in our Mediterranean, Etna, found in her faeces. 

Stats:
Species: Caretta Caretta
Age: 5 Years Old
Weight: 6 kg
Length: 31 cm
 

1/4
Valentina 

In January of 2021, Valentina was found stranded in Sicily by a precious citizen who contacted us at our sister Centre for Wildlife Rescue in Agrigento. Due to the poor condition of this turtle; multiple visible carapace injuries and a missing flipper she travelled to the Lampedusa Turtle Rescue Centre to rehabilitate in our more comfortable tanks. You can watch the news report of her rescue in our videos section here! 

Stats:
Species: Caretta Caretta
Age: 25 Years Old
Weight: 33.3 kg
Length: 42 cm
 

Punta sottile Presso ACQUACOLTURA, 92031, Lampedusa, AG, Italy                          freggidaniela@gmail.com                                   Tel:(+39) 338 21 98 533