أسئلة مكررة:

01.

لماذا السلاحف البحرية؟

تشمل مبررات الحفاظ على أي نوع في أي بيئة ما يلي: من الأخلاقي أن تتاح لجميع الأنواع فرصة للبقاء على الرغم من الاضطرابات التي يسببها الإنسان ، والتنوع البيولوجي أمر حيوي لاستقرار النظام البيئي ، وجميع الكائنات الحية تلعب دورًا في بيئتنا (حتى لو لم يكن واضحًا على الفور) ... و أكثر من ذلك بكثير!

السلاحف البحرية مهمة جدًا في البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​وحول العالم لأسباب عديدة. إنها تحافظ على تجمعات قناديل البحر عند المستويات المثلى التي توفر ظروفًا مثالية للعديد من الأنواع البحرية الأخرى ، وتحافظ على تركيز الأكسجين الصحي في الماء وتمنع قناديل البحر الميتة من الانجراف على شواطئنا. هذه ، بالإضافة إلى الأشياء الأخرى التي تقوم بها السلاحف ، مهمة للاقتصادات المحلية وكذلك البيئة.

لسوء الحظ ، هناك نقص كبير في مبادرات التعليم والحفظ المتعلقة بهذا الحيوان اللطيف الذي يعود إلى عصور ما قبل التاريخ والمهم. غالبًا ما تكون مثل هذه المجموعات هي الطريقة الأفضل والوحيدة التي يمكن أن تنتشر بها المعلومات حول السلاحف البحرية ، وتساعد في حماية ديناميكيات البحر.

02.

لماذا لامبيدوزا؟

السلاحف البحرية حيوانات مهاجرة وعادة ما تكون غير اجتماعية. ومع ذلك ، هناك بعض النقاط الساخنة في محيطات العالم والتي تعتبر مهمة إما للتغذية أو التزاوج - وكلاهما ضروري لبقاء هذه الأنواع المهددة بالانقراض ، كما هو الحال مع أي نوع. المياه المحيطة بجزيرة لامبيدوزا هي مكان لكليهما! تعتبر لامبيدوزا أيضًا موقعًا مهمًا لصناعة صيد الأسماك في البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​، لذا فهي تتمتع بموقع جيد عند النظر في اعتماد المنظمة على الصيادين والقوارب الأخرى في إحضار السلاحف المصابة أو المريضة إلى المركز.

منذ متى تم فتح هذا المرفق؟

منذ 1990.

03.

كيف أصل إلى لامبيدوزا؟

هناك طريقتان للوصول إلى الجزيرة من إيطاليا. شركتا الطيران هما Darwin Airlines و Blue Express . قد تختلف الجداول الزمنية والتوافر بناءً على وقت زيارتك. يمكن العثور على الرحلات على مواقع الويب الخاصة بهم ، وفي حالة عدم توفرها هناك أيضًا عبارة - Siremar . إذا كنت مهتمًا بالتطوع ، راسلنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني إذا كان لديك أي مخاوف.

04.

أين سأبقى كمتطوع؟

يتغير موقع سكن المتطوعين باستمرار بسبب أحجام المجموعات المختلفة. لكن كن مطمئنًا أنه يناسب احتياجاتك الأساسية و
سيكون على مسافة قريبة من المركز. ستعيش مع متطوعين آخرين جميعًا هنا لنفس السبب مثلك! ستحتاج إلى عقلية المجتمع حيث يتم إعداد جميع الوجبات بشكل جماعي. سوف تتذوق بالتأكيد العديد من الأطعمة العالمية وتكوين صداقات مدى الحياة!

05.

هل مجموعة سلحفاة لامبيدوزا جزء من الصندوق العالمي للطبيعة؟

بدأ هذا المشروع بتمويل من الصندوق العالمي للطبيعة في عام 1990. على الرغم من أننا لا نعتبر جزءًا من المنظمة ، إلا أن مركز الإنقاذ في لامبيدوزا يواصل العمل بشكل وثيق مع مجموعات الصندوق العالمي للطبيعة في إيطاليا والبحر الأبيض المتوسط.

06.

Frequently Asked Questions:

01.

Why sea turtles?

Justifications for preserving any species in any environment include: it is ethical for all species to have a chance to survive despite human-caused disturbances, biodiversity is vital for ecosystem stability, all organisms play a role in our environment (even if not immediately obvious)... and many more!

 

Sea turtles are very important in the Mediterranean and around the world for many reasons. They keep jellyfish populations at optimum levels which provide ideal conditions for many other marine species, maintains a healthy oxygen concentration in the water and prevent dead jellyfish from washing up on our shores. These, as well as the other things that turtles do, are important to local economies as well as the environment.

 

Unfortunately, there is a large lack of education and conservation initiatives relating to this gentle, prehistoric, and important animal. Groups such as these are often the best and only way that information about sea turtles can spread, and help protect the dynamics of the sea.

02.

Why Lampedusa?

Sea turtles are migratory animals and usually not social. However, there are some hotspots in the world's oceans that are important for either feeding or mating - both essential to the survival of this endangered species, as with any species. The waters surrounding Lampedusa happens to be a place for both! Lampedusa is also an important location for the fishing industry in the Mediterranean, so it is well-situated when considering the organization's reliance on fishermen and other boats in having injured or sick turtles brought to the Center.

How long has this facility been open?



Since 1990.

03.

How do I get to Lampedusa?

There are two ways to access the island from Italy. The two airlines are Darwin Airlines and Blue Express. Schedules and availability may vary based on the time of your visit. ​Flights may be found on their websites.If these are unavailable there is also a ferry - Siremar. If interested in volunteering, email us is you have any concerns. 

04.

Where would I stay as a volunteer?

The volunteer housing location is continually changing due to different group sizes. But rest assured that it will suit your basic needs and
will be walking distance from the center. You will be living with other volunteers all here for the same reason as you! You will need to have a community mindset as all meals are prepared collectively. You will surely sample many international foods and create lifelong friendships!

05.

Is the Lampedusa Turtle Group a part of the WWF?

This project was started with WWF funding in 1990. Although we are not considered apart of the organization the Lampedusa rescue center continues to work closely with WWF groups in Italy and the Mediterranean. 

06.

Punta sottile Presso ACQUACOLTURA, 92031, Lampedusa, AG, Italy                          freggidaniela@gmail.com                                   Tel:(+39) 338 21 98 533