لامبيدوزا هي الجزيرة الواقعة في أقصى جنوب إيطاليا وأوروبا ، وهي في الواقع الأقرب إلى القارة الأفريقية. المياه الفيروزية الجميلة هي تناقض صارخ مع المناظر الطبيعية القاحلة والصحراء والقرى. هذا هو المكان الذي أسست فيه دانييلا فريجي مركز الإنقاذ منذ أكثر من 20 عامًا ، عندما رعته WWF إيطاليا.

كان الموقع الأول لإنقاذ السلاحف في لامبيدوزا فسيحًا ومستشفى جميلًا للسلاحف البحرية التي جلبها الصيادون والسكان المحليون. ومع ذلك ، لم يكن موقعًا مناسبًا - نظرًا لكونه بعيدًا عن البحر ، كان من الصعب ضخ المياه إليه. لذلك ، انتقل المركز في عام 2009 إلى Stazione Marittima ، وهو مبنى يستخدمه خفر السواحل الإيطالي ، والذي كان يقع في مدخل الميناء ويسهل وصول الزوار والصيادين. لكن في فبراير 2020 انتقل المركز. يعمل الموقع الآن في أقصى جنوب شرق الجزيرة ، بجوار أكاكولترا ، ويوفر مساحة كافية لاستيعاب الخزانات حيث يمكن رعاية السلاحف وعرضها على الزوار والصيادين لأغراض تعليمية بالإضافة إلى مبنى منفصل يحتوي على المختبر و غرفة العمليات. خلال أشهر الصيف ، يفتح المركز أبوابه للجمهور من الساعة 17:00 حتى الساعة 19:00 من الاثنين إلى السبت. يرجى مراجعة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الخاصة بنا لمعرفة الأوقات الدقيقة وترتيب زيارة في أشهر الشتاء.
   

يستضيف مركز الإنقاذ ما يقرب من 200 سلحفاة سنويًا ، يتم صيد معظمها عن طريق الخطأ بواسطة الصيادين. يتم إحضار الآخرين من مراكز WWF في أجزاء أخرى من صقلية أو السياح أو السكان المحليين. يتم دعم جميع الجهود من قبل Guardia Costiera (خفر السواحل) و Carabinieri و Guardia di Finanza (الشرطة الإيطالية).

يعتمد مركز الإنقاذ على جهود المتطوعين لتحقيق أهدافهم الرئيسية. عند الوصول ، يمكنك رؤية السلاحف المقيمة لدينا ( اقرأ المزيد ) ، والتعرف على النشاط البيطري ، والاستدامة ، والأنظمة البيئية للمحيط المتوسط ​​، ومقابلة المتطوعين الإيطاليين والدوليين الرائعين. قد تسمع قصصًا عن الجهود والصعوبات ، فضلاً عن نجاح التعافي الهائل من جهود علماء الأحياء ، ودعاة الحفاظ على البيئة ، والأطباء البيطريين على حد سواء.

السلاحف التي واجهناها وعالجناها عانت من مشاكل أو إصابات مختلفة ارتبطت بالتفاعل البشري. على سبيل المثال ، خاطر البعض بفقدان كل زعانفهم بسبب التشابك في خطوط الصيد ، وكاد البعض الآخر أن يغرق نتيجة لسوء التغذية الناجم عن انسداد الجهاز الهضمي من البلاستيك ، وعانى البعض من التهابات الرئة الناجمة عن التلوث. بفضل فريقنا ومجموعاتنا الدؤوبة التي تنسقها دانييلا فريجي والبروفيسور دي بيلو من جامعة باري ، فإن جميع السلاحف تقريبًا هنا قادرة على تلقي الاهتمام الذي تحتاجه من خلال عمليات التعافي الكاملة التي تمكنها من العودة إلى البحر.

يتم إجراء العمليات الجراحية بعد التصوير الشعاعي التشخيصي والموجات فوق الصوتية واختبارات الدم الأولية. معدل نجاح الجراحة لدينا مرتفع ، لكن من الصعب تشخيص مشاكل هذه الحيوانات القديمة بالضبط ، بسبب نقص الأبحاث التي أجريت عليها. يتعلم الحقل باستمرار كيفية التعامل مع السلاحف البحرية بشكل أفضل ومساعدتها بأساليب وبيانات جديدة. تعتبر جراحة السلاحف البحرية دقيقة وحساسة مثل أي نوع آخر. يتم عادةً استخراج الخطافات والخطوط أو معالجة العدوى والإصابات. يستخدم الأطباء البيطريون أيضًا التخدير ويزودون السلاحف بالأكسجين الذي تحتاجه أثناء الإجراءات.

إحدى الطرق الجراحية التي تم تطويرها في هذا المركز كانت مفيدة للغاية في الوصول إلى المريء وأجزاء من الجهاز الهضمي دون فتح الدعامة. الآن ، يتم إجراء شق على الأجزاء البطنية الرخوة بالقرب من الزعانف لاستخراج الأعضاء التي هي محور العملية. يتطلب الإجراء الدقة والحفاظ على الضغط والظروف الداخلية على الأعضاء المستخلصة لإبقاء السلحفاة على قيد الحياة. عند اكتمال العملية ، يمكن إعادة السلحفاة من حالتها المخدرة. تدار العلاجات بالمضادات الحيوية على الفور ، وتراقب عن كثب بعد الإجراء. معظم العمليات مرهقة ومتوترة ، لكن المردود هائل. لهذا السبب يواصل المركز استقبال المرضى الجدد بمساعدة قيمة من الصيادين والبحارة والمتطوعين والعلماء.

new centre.jpg

مرحبا بكم في المركز!

lab people.jpg

      المعمل

87121250_5710908855625409_68445647230572

      المركز البيطري

مركز الإنقاذ / المستشفى

Lampedusa is the southernmost island of Italy and Europe, actually closest to the African continent. The beautiful turquoise waters are a stark contrast to the arid, desert-like landscape and villages. This is where Daniela Freggi set up the Rescue Center more than 20 years ago, when it was sponsored by WWF Italy.
   

The first location of the Lampedusa Turtle Rescue was spacious and a beautiful hospital for the sea turtles brought by fishermen and locals. However, it wasn’t a convenient location– being far from the sea, it was difficult to pump water to. So, the Center moved in 2009 to the Stazione Marittima, a building utilized by the Italian Coast Guard, which was located in the entrance of the port and enabled easy access for visitors and fisherman. However in February 2020 the center moved. Now operating in the far south east of the island, next to the acquacoltra, the site offers sufficient space to accommodate the tanks where turtles can be cared for and shown to visitors and fishermen for educational purpose as well as a separate building containing the lab and operating room. During the summer months, the Center is open to the public from 17:00-19:00 Monday-Saturday. Please check our social media for accurate times and to arrange a visit in the winter months. 
   

The Rescue Center hosts approximately 200 turtles annually, most of which are accidentally captured by fishermen. Others are brought from the WWF centers in other parts of Sicily, tourists or local residents. All efforts are supported by the Guardia Costiera (Coast Guard), Carabinieri and Guardia di Finanza (Italian police).
   

The Rescue Center relies on volunteer efforts to carry out their main objectives. Upon arriving, you can see our resident turtles (read more), learn about veterinary activity, sustainability, the Mediterranean ocean ecosystems, and meet our wonderful Italian and international volunteers. You may hear stories of efforts and difficulties, as well as huge recovery success from the efforts of biologists, conservationists, and veterinarians alike.
     

The turtles that we have encountered and treated have suffered from various problems or injuries that were connected with human interaction. For example, some risked loosing all of their flippers due to entanglement in fishing lines, others nearly drowned as a result of malnutrition caused by digestive obstruction from plastic, and some suffered from lung infections caused by pollution. Thanks to our hardworking team and groups coordinated by Daniela Freggi and Professor Di Bello from the University of Bari, almost all of the turtles here are able to receive the attention they need with full recoveries which enable them to return to the sea.
     

Surgeries are performed after diagnostic radiography, ultrasound, and preliminary blood tests. Our surgery success rate is high, but it is rather difficult to diagnose exactly the problems of these ancient animals, due to the lack of research performed on them. The field is constantly learning how to better treat and help sea turtles with new methods and data. Surgery for sea turtles is as precise and delicate as with any other species. Most commonly hooks and lines are extracted or infections and injuries are  treated. Veterinarians also use anesthesia and supply the turtles with much needed oxygen during procedures.
     

One surgical method developed at this center has been infinitely helpful in reaching the oesophagus and parts of the digestive tract without opening the plastron. Now, an incision is made on the soft ventral parts near the flippers in order to extract the organs that are the focus of the operation. The procedure requires precision and the maintenance of pressure and internal conditions on the extracted organs to keep the turtle alive. When the operation is complete the turtle can be brought back from its anesthetic state. Antibiotic treatments are immediately administered, and observed closely following the procedure. Most operations are stressful and tense, but the payoff is immense. This is why the Center continues to accept new patients, with the valuable help of fishermen, sailors, volunteers and scientists.

Welcome to the center!

         The laboratory

         The Veternarian Center

The Rescue Center/Hospital

Punta sottile Presso ACQUACOLTURA, 92031, Lampedusa, AG, Italy                         freggidaniela@gmail.com                                  Tel:(+39) 338 21 98 533